New SSC 2023-24

Good afternoon Alcott School Community,
I am happy to announce that our search for Alcott’s new School Site Council has been completed.  Over the past month, our families were asked to express interest or nominate an individual for our new 2-year term.  This information was shared in my Friday Principal Updates and placed on our website starting on October 5, 2022.
This process was completed last week, and our 10-member Council was finalized Friday, September 23, 2022.
Our State and District guidelines require the following:
  • 50% Parent/community membership:  5 Parents/Community Members:  (selected by parents/peers)
    • We received 5 parent nominations:  no election necessary
  • 50% Staff membership:  5 Staff (principal is a standing member:  remaining 4 members must be selected by peers).  The 4 staff positions were open to all staff members for a 10-day period to ensure a fair opportunity.
I am proud to announce your 2022-2024 School Site Council (SSC)
  1. Melissa Rivera (Parent)
  2. Tod Chee (Parent)
  3. Emma Flores (Parent)
  4. Roger Otterson (Community Member)
  5. Heather Stojiljkovic (Teacher)
  6. Steve Lewis (Principal)
  7. Jodi Read (Teacher)
  8. Lisa Morgan (Teacher)
  9. Patrick Bigley (Guardian)
  10. Ellen Brakespear (Teacher)
Coming soon: short write-ups that have been provided by our parent/community members as an introduction.

Our next SSC will be scheduled within the next few weeks.  All SSC meetings are open to the public:  dates, times and zoom links will be provided on our website.
Have a great day.
Principal Lewis
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.